RSS

India Vs South Africa: Test series, one-day schedule

02 Feb

AFTER LOSING the tri-series Idea Cup tournament in Bangladesh despite being the favourites, the Indian team will take on South Africa to protect its numero uno status in test cricket. The two test matches are being organised at a short notice after it was observed that Indian will play very few test matches during the next two years, thus putting a question mark on the number one test team status.

The series will commence with first test match in Nagpur on February 6, which shall be followed by another test match in Calcutta commencing on February 14. In between there would be a three day break for both the team to recuperate and get ready for the battle at Calcutta.

The first one-day match will be played at Jaipur on February 21, followed by matches in Kanpur and Ahmedabad on February 24 and 27 respectively.

This tour was initially meant to comprise 5 one-day matches but at the request of BCCI, the South Africans agreed to play two test matches as well.
Series Schedule:

1st Test    India vs South Africa at Nagpur    Sat Feb 6 – Wed Feb 10 (09:30 IST l 04:00 GMT)

2nd Test    India vs South Africa at Kolkata    Sun Feb 14 – Thu Feb 18 (09:30 IST l 04:00 GMT)

1st ODI    India vs South Africa at Jaipur D/N    Sun Feb 21 (14:30 IST | 09:00 GMT)

2nd ODI    India vs South Africa at Kanpur    Wed Feb 24 (09:00 IST | 03:30 GMT)

3rd ODI    India vs South Africa at Ahmedabad D/N    Sat Feb 27 (14:30 IST | 09:00 GMT)

Source: merinews.com

Advertisements
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2010 in Sports

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: